Family Learning Sessions 2017-18


 

Year Group

Date

Activity

Nursery

3-5th October 2017

(you will need to attend only one session during this week)

21st  or 22nd March 2018

27th or 28th June 2018

These sessions will take place during the school day and parents and carers will be given a time slot by the class teacher.

Termly stay and play sessions working alongside children in nursery setting

Reception

Thursday 16th November 2017 2:15pm

3-5th October 2017

(you will need to attend only one session during this week)

21st  or 22nd March 2018

27th or 28th June 2018

These sessions will take place during the school day and parents and carers will be given a time slot by the class teacher.

Introduction to reading strategies

Termly stay and play sessions working alongside children in reception setting

Y1

Thursday 28th September 2017 2:15pm

Thursday 8rd March 2018 2:15pm

Introduction to Maths Mastery

Reading and Y1 Phonics screening test

Y2

Thursday 23rd November 2017 2:15pm

Thursday 25th January 2018 2:15pm

The teaching of maths calculation strategies through the use of maths games

End of KS1 assessment information meeting

Y3

Thursday 9th November 2017 2:15pm

Wednesday 28th March 2018 2:15pm

Introduction to grammar, spelling and punctuation in KS2

Times tables- multiplication and division facts

Y4

Wednesday 8th November 2017 2:15pm

Wednesday 16th May 2018 2pm/5:30pm

Understanding grammar, spelling and punctuation terminology

SRE

Y5

Thursday 7th December 2017

Thursday 19th April 2018 2:15pm

Reading skills and strategies in

Upper Key Stage 2

Building fluency with formal written maths methods

Y6

Thursday 2nd November 2017 2:15pm

Friday 22nd February 2018 2:15pm

Being a Year 6 learner

End of KS2 assessment information meeting

If you are unable to attend the family learning session but would like a copy of the resources used within the session, please contact the class teacher.

 
 
Sign In to Edit this Site